Reconsidering Thomas Ligotti’s Teatro Grottesco

Not only am I rather compulsive about writing reviews, I also like to read all the reviews I can find of a work of fiction after I finish it.

Most of the time, the reviews are just plot recapitulations, vague statements of the work’s worth, restatements of opinions I had.

Every once in awhile, I get want I want: something that makes me reconsider what I read or ponder that I missed something.

Tychy’s review of Thomas Ligotti’s Teatro Grottesco collection is just such a review. I’m not sure I agree with all his points, but, the next time I read Ligotti, I’ll keep them in mind.

My review, one of my most popular and controversial Amazon ones, reached different conclusions.

Compare and contrast as they say.

2 thoughts on “Reconsidering Thomas Ligotti’s Teatro Grottesco

  1. Pingback: More Second Thoughts on Ligotti | MarzAat

  2. Pingback: Teatro Grottesco | MarzAat

Leave a Comment

